Wicked Mourning

Widow Clara Blackstone, is a faithful woman who has mourned her philandering husband for the last six months. Sheltered from pity and whispering tongues at a friend’s country estate, Clara awaits the birth of her first child with mounting confusion. Despite the tiny life growing inside her, she dreams of passion in Reggie’s arms. And the erotic fantasies grow more compelling every day.

When Reginald Moore’s wife died in the arms of her lover, Clara’s husband, he whisked pregnant Clara away from false friends to his country estate to avoid the strain of the scandal. After six months of pretence, Reggie is done mourning his faithless wife and, despite his originally noble intentions, he longs to have Clara in his bed—unborn child and all.

But are his skills of persuasion enough to convince Clara to set aside her grief for a faithless man and choose a new life with the one who stood by her, no matter the obstacle?

Author’s note: this story contains a red-hot romance between two wicked mourners around one rather large baby bump.

eBook Edition

Amazon US
Apple Books US
Kobo US
Barnes & Noble

Digitally Narrated Audiobook

Google Books


Add Wicked Mourning to your Goodreads Shelf

Add to your Bookbub Wish List

Book Info

First Published Date: 14 June 2011
Digital ISBN: 978 0 987097941
Genre: Regency Historical Romance

Other Standalone Short Romances

One Wicked Night
In the Widow’s Bed
Love Me Tender
Wicked Mourning
Love Me True
The Almack’s Alternative
A Husband for Mary
A Ramshackle Start
Coming Together
Undone (coming soon)