Miss Watson’s First Scandal

Miss Mayhem, book one

Miss Watson's First Scandal cover image

Welcome to the Miss Mayhem series, where four adventurous young ladies match wits and capture the hearts of with their neighbors in the seaside town of Brighton.

Overworked London banker David Hawke has two goals for his week in the seaside town of Brighton: one, recover an overdue debt from a good friend and neighbor and two, relax for the remaining holiday without any further distractions. When his friend’s impulsive younger sister barges into his home to beg his aid, he’s drawn deeper into her life and scrambling to keep their relationship on a professional level.

Abigail Watson may be considered too young to have the cares of the world on her shoulders but her brother is in trouble and she’s desperate to help him recover. Despite the impropriety, she appeals to the bachelor next door for an extension on the debt and his help to secure her brother a wealthy wife. However, matchmaking never runs smoothly and falling in love is something neither one counted on.

Miss Watson’s First Scandal is a steamy regency romance novella.

Purchase direct from Heather


Purchase from Retailers

Amazon US Amazon UK Amazon CA Amazon AU

Apple Books Barnes and Noble Google Play Kobo

Paperback Edition

Books-a-Million Bookshop.org Powell’s Waterstones Booktopia

Readers: Add the book to your Goodreads TBR Shelf.

Book Info

Publish Date: July 2013
Digital ISBN: 978-0-987561-40-4
Paperback ISBN: 978-0-925239-05-8
Genre: Regency Historical Romance

Related Books

Miss Mayhem Series
1. Miss Watson’s First Scandal – Abigail and David
2. Miss George’s Second Chance – Imogen and Peter
3. Miss Radley’s Third Dare – Julia and Valentine
4. Miss Merton’s Last Hope – Melanie and Walter

Follow by Email
Copy link