Angels and Demons Blog Hop

From June 28 to July 1st Paranormal G Spot and Romance with Bite presents the Angels and Demon’s Blog hop.

Starting today, hop along with me to 103 other Author, Blogger and Reviewer sites as we ponder the question: Angels or Demon’s . . . Who do you want?

Each blog has a different giveaway up for graps and there is a grand prize draw for

* A kindle touch
* And an Amazon or B&N Gift Card valued at $60

I love reading good paranormal romance. Vamps, Siren’s, Gnomes, Demons, Fairies and Wolves float my boat. Sadly, I’m uninspired to write those particular monsters myself. My heart belongs to Gargoyles.

I’m an historical romance author so Gargoyles fit into the regency era quite well. Carved granite gargoyles  adorn many old buildings and its not difficult to imagine they’re listening in.

These fantastical, elogated animal forms are designed to carry water far beyond the masonry walls to prevent mortar erosion so I have plenty of scope for shape and size.

The term gargoyle is most often applied to medieval stone work but they exist in Ancient Eygpt, Greek Temples (Temple of Zeus), Paris (Notre Dame).

If you’re curious about my unpublished regency paranormal world (its still a wip), I’ve uploaded a sample excerpt of The Gargoyle Court in PDF form for your reading pleasure.

To enter the draw for the grand prize, and also to go into the random draw to win one title from my backlist, leave a comment below.

LIST OF AUTHORS PARTICIPATING IN THE ANGELS AND DEMONS BLOG HOP

1

Leia Shaw www.leiashaw.blogspot.com/

2

Carrie Ann Ryan http://www.carrieannryan.blogspot.com/

3

Lia Davis www.authorliadavis.com/blog

4

Guilty Pleasures http://www.guiltypleasuresbookreviews.com/

5

Marie Dees mariedees.com

6

Anie @ House Millar apmassie.com/blog/

7

Tempeste Oriley http://tempesteoriley.wordpress.com/blog/

8

Jenna Jaxon jennajaxon.wordpress.com

9

Eliza Gayle elizagayle.net/blog

10

Cari Silverwood www.carisilverwood.net/keyboard-fandango—blog.html

11

Melynda Price melyndaprice.wordpress.com

12

Margay Leah Justice margayleahjustice.blogspot.com

13

Angelique Armae angeliquearmae.blogspot.com/

14

The Jeep Devia www.thejeepdiva.com/?zx=887ddda2f8b4be71

15

Amber Kallyn amberkallyn.wordpress.com/

16

Close Encounters of the Night Kind http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/

17

I Smell Sheep ismellsheep.blogspot.com/

18

Deb Sanders DebSanders.wordpress.com

19

Buffys Ramblings buffy-kennedy.blogspot.com/

20

Naughty Nights Press naughtynightspress.blogspot.com

21

Fifer Hylton fiferhylton.blogspot.com/

22

Dark Haven Book Reviews http://www.darkhavenbookreviews.com/

23

Wendy Ely www.wendyely.blogspot.com/?zx=64591f30eb104e33

24

Sandra Bunino sandrabunino.com/blog/

25

Heather Boyd heatherboyd.wordpress.com/

26

Harlies Books harliebooks.blogspot.com

27

Dakota Trace alittlebitofnaughty.blogspot.com/

28

Tracy Sumner Romance Author www.tracysumner.com/blog

29

Erotica Author, Fierce Dolan www.fiercedolan.com

30

Verity Ant BDSM Romance painful-ecstasy.blogspot.com

31

Veronica Scott veronicascott.wordpress.com/

32

Patrica Snodgrass Blog patriciasnodgrass.wordpress.com/

33

Wickedly Erotic – JL Oiler joiler.weebly.com/blog.html

34

Kharisma Rhayne www.kharismarhayne.com

35

Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy http://leeannsontheimermurphywriterauthor.blogspot.com/

36

TaraLain Erotic Romance taralain.blogspot.com

37

Erotic Notions myeroticnotions.blogspot.com

38

VictoriasPages of Romance victoriaadams.blogspot.com/

39

Adriana Kraft adrianakraft.com/blog

40

Malia Mallory abcsoferotica.wordpress.com

41

Dianne Hartsock http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/my-blog/

42

Gem Savid www.gemsivad.com/blog/

43

Book Lovers Haven taiyoutenshi.blogspot.com

44

Jessica Subject jessicasubject.com

45

The Ebook Reviewers http://theebookreviewers.blogspot.com/

46

Fayth Devlin faythdevlin.blogspot.com

47

Romance with Suspense, Secrets lyndafrazier.blogspot.com

48

Madeline Sloane www.MadelineSloane.com

49

Suzzana C Ryan http://www.suzzanacryanromanceauthor.blogspot.com/

50

Do You Want Mayo With That blog.dianalayne.com/

51

Wendi Zwaduk wendizwaduk.blogspot.com/

52

Megan Slayer http://theauthormeganslayer.blogspot.com/

53

Mary Marvella www.MaryMarvella.com

54

I Love Shape-Shifters michelehart.blogspot.com

55

Michael Mandrake tabooindeed.blogspot.com

56

Stacy Juba stacyjuba.com/blog/blog/

57

LL Muir www.llmuir.weebly.com

58

Sexy Romance Stories www.sexyromancestories.com

59

Jennifer Lynne www.jenniferlynne.com.au/blog

60

Cynthia Woolf www.cynthiawoolf.com/blog

61

Diane Alberts dianealberts.com

62

KE Saxon www.kesaxon.blogspot.com

63

Linda Andrews lindaandrews.wordpress.com

64

Riverina Romantics riverinaromantics.blogspot.com/

65

DC Juris dcjuris.blogspot.com

66

Zrinka Jelic bondedbycrimson.blogspot.com

67

Linda Nightingale http://lindanightingale.wordpress.com/

68

Liv Rancourt www.liv-rancourt.blogspot.com

69

Starr Words starrwords.blogspot.com

70

Pippa Jay pippajay.blogspot.co.uk/

71

Tara Mandreino http://tjmanderino.webs.com/apps/blog/

72

Smitten by Bad Boy Heroes http://smittenwithbadboyheroes.blogspot.ca/

73

Casey Crow www.caseycrow.com/blog/

74

All the Fun Starts After Dark http://allthefunstartsafterdark.blogspot.com/

75

Realmantic Moments http://realmanticmoments.blogspot.com/

76

Saleh Janel www.selahjanel.wordpress.com

77

Zilah Anderson http://zillahanderson.wordpress.com/

78

Best Erotic Books www.besteroticabooks.com

79

Romance Book Club Blog blog.romance-book-club.com

80

Relax with a Romance serenitywoods.blogspot.co.nz/

81

Stephanie Haefner http://www.stephaniehaefnerthewriter.com/

82

Avrils Blog avril-ashton.blogspot.com

83

Tami Brothers tamibrothers.blogspot.com/

84

Heartthrob Haven heartthrobhaven.blogspot.com/

85

Carolyn Rosewood carolynrosewood/com

86

Natasha Blackthorne http://natashablackthorneblog.blogspot.com/

87

Romance with a Bite brendamdyer.blogspot.ca/?zx=5e573a77524b39a5

88

Sadie Hart sadiehart.com/blog/

89

Somewhere Between Heaven and Hell www.janekindred.com

90

Gem Sivad www.gemsivad.com/2012/06/28/angels-versus-demons-blog-hop/

91

Ana Hart anahart03.blogspot.com/

92

Naomi Belina www.naomibellina.com/blog.html

93

Reading on the Wild Side http://www.readingonthewildside.blogspot.com/

94

Diane Thorne www.dianethorne.com

95

Mary Abshire www.maryabshire.com

96

Stacey Brutger www.staceybrutger.com/blog/

97

Dani Harper waypastnormal.blogspot.com

98

KH LeMoyne fantasypoweredbylove.com/

99

Other Worlds & Realities blog.skhyemoncrief.com

100

Heart of A Wolf www.heartofawolf.com/

101

Talk Supe www.talkingsupe.com

102

Smart Mouth Texan http://smartmouthtexan.wordpress.com/

103

Literal Addiction www.literaladdiction.com/angels-and-demons-giveaway.php

Comments

comments

48 thoughts on “Angels and Demons Blog Hop

  1. There is a book I have read and enjoyed that had a gargoyle in it and that was Black Wings by Christina Henry and I loved that.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Gargoyles are great…especially Levet from Alexandra Ivy’s Guardians of Eternity series! Gotta love him…he manages to piss off every alpha male in the series while capturing every heroines heart. Oh btw i’m Team Demon…affectionately renamed Team Wicked Sexxxy!!!
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  3. I read the excerpt and I’m hooked. I’ve added Gargoyle Court to my wish list.

    Thanks,
    Tracey D
    booklover0226 at gmail dot com

  4. I love Rachel Morgan’s gargoyle from the Hollows series! You’re excerpt was awesome. I can’t wait till your book comes out. My preference b/t angels and demons? I prefer to have one of each!

    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. I started out doing this with a friend and I have to say I am loving finding so many fantasy based books. I am definitely loving what I am seeing. I love demons btw 🙂

    FireFlyPixie24(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Gargoyles, the dark horse candidate! (There *was* a cute one on the Muppet Show once.) Angels for me…

  7. I’ve read a couple of series with gargoyle heroes and a couple more like Kim Harrison’s with secondary gargoyle characters. In general, I prefer demon heroes.

    acm05atjuno.com

  8. I love gargoyles! They are the bomb and it is so fun to see the different ways they are portrayed in fiction ranging from the epitome of good guys/protectors to the very nasty of the bad! Thank you for participating in this fun hop.
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. I’ve never really read books with gargoyles before, but they seem interesting! And I’m Team Demon 🙂
    laceyblossom1(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. Gargoyle Court sounds really good, another book for my list. Yeah! Between angels and demons…I want one of each…I’m just really greedy! =D

    proudarmymom32(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. Thanks for the chance to win! Demons are my favorite.
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  12. Fallen angel…but gargoyles are an interesting lot! I need to read more about them!
    PhoenixCarvelli at gmail dot com

  13. I pick angels. Thanks for participating in the hop! emily joy drake at gmail dot com

  14. I have read and enjoyed a few gargoyle books. Angels vs Demons? If I have to pick it is Demons.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  15. Thanks for the chance! I don’t think I’ve read stories with gargoyles, but would love to. In the angel or demon question I choose demon.

    jmesparza821(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Honestly, I have never really read a story about Gargoyles, however it is inspiring. I really don’t know too much about their kind or history or where they come from. I am an intense horror fan actually and i’m kind of ashamed that I don’t know that much about Gargoyles. This is an immensely interesting topic to write on and I’d be completely happy to read more of your writing about them to see where you’re imagination takes you with them. Now I have to google lmfao. Thanks for joining the hop!!

    Thaigherlillie@yahoo.com

  17. Gargoyles are wicked characters too. I’ve read a few romances that featured gargoyles and I loved them.
    My favorite paranormal character is vampires. But the question of the day is who do I perter, angels or demons? And the answer is I like them both.
    brenda_dyer212@hotmail.com

  18. I prefer Angels especially those with a passionate side 🙂

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. I’ve read a couple of books with gargoyles in them and loved them. I really like reading Demon books though.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  20. I have to admit, Gargoyles are going to be an interesting twist! I keep flip flopping back and forth between angels and demons…. just can’t make up my mind! I want them both!!
    yankssssrule08(at)yahoo(dot)com

  21. Demons are the ultimate bad boys, and I have a major “thing” for bad boys, so I’m definitely Team Demon!

    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  22. The Kim Harrison series features two gargoyles and I love Bis and that it sounds like he may get more face time in the next couple books!!

    And by the way I like both angels and demons, but I prefer demons, especially those with a bit of a soft side. I particularly like Al from Kim Harrison’s Hallows series

    snhoveln@gmail.com

    Thanks!

  23. Fallen Angels! Okay, maybe demons. I love bad boys! 😀 Thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Thanks to everyone who commented on the blog hop. As of now, the hop is closed to comments. The winner will be announced tomorrow night.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: